Author Topic: ACL and Virtuemart  (Read 164450 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mem.webproject

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • 'corePHP' - Unlock your Full Potential!
    • View Profile
ACL and Virtuemart
« on: March 22, 2012, 07:24 AM »
Acl works with virtuemart? is possible to hide one or more products?

i'm trying in this way to hite a single product->
i created a new function:
component: virtuemart
key: page flypage product_id Itemid lang
value: shop.product_details flypage_default.tpl 734 127 es

but it's not working, i can access this article page.

where is my mistake?

Offline Andy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,910
    • View Profile
Re: ACL and Virtuemart
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2012, 05:10 AM »
Try it with one key/value combo and see if that works (preferably one that only ever occurs on that page).

Kindest regards,
Andy Poorman - Support Manager / Developer
http://www.corephp.com'corePHP' - Accessibility Experts

— Professional Support: Support Tickets

Offline mem.webproject

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • 'corePHP' - Unlock your Full Potential!
    • View Profile
Re: ACL and Virtuemart
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2012, 06:43 AM »
thanks for your replay.

i've tried to use only one combo (look attachment, is it right?), but it's not working properly.

i've tried to lock com_contacts but it's still working...i can block only modules, why?

regards


Offline mem.webproject

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • 'corePHP' - Unlock your Full Potential!
    • View Profile
Re: ACL and Virtuemart
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2012, 11:13 PM »
any solutions?

regards

Offline Andy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,910
    • View Profile
Re: ACL and Virtuemart
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2012, 05:00 AM »
Due to the fact that we've released Community ACL for free (gratis) to the Joomla community, it no longer comes with the support that was associated with the price tag. Community ACL's documentation details most of the common functionality of the component.

If you would like, we could provide a quote for the support that you are asking for at our regular hourly rate. To read more about the state of Community ACL, please follow this link: http://www.corephp.com/blog/community-acl-now-available-on-github/

Kindest regards,
Andy Poorman - Support Manager / Developer
http://www.corephp.com'corePHP' - Accessibility Experts

— Professional Support: Support Tickets

Offline mem.webproject

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • 'corePHP' - Unlock your Full Potential!
    • View Profile
Re: ACL and Virtuemart
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2012, 01:26 AM »
thanks for your replay.

i've tried with virtuemart's default template and i can hide articles, so the problem is acl with my virtuemart template. just a little help: there is a file to customize for my template?

regards

Offline Andy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,910
    • View Profile
Re: ACL and Virtuemart
« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2012, 06:15 AM »
Are you talking about hiding links to articles in the menu or hiding specific products on a product list page? I'm a bit confused.

Kindest regards,
Andy Poorman - Support Manager / Developer
http://www.corephp.com'corePHP' - Accessibility Experts

— Professional Support: Support Tickets

Offline mem.webproject

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • 'corePHP' - Unlock your Full Potential!
    • View Profile
Re: ACL and Virtuemart
« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2012, 06:26 AM »
i'm talking about hidding specific products. i'm able with default virtuemart template but not with my custom template, why?

thanks for your help

Offline Andy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,910
    • View Profile
Re: ACL and Virtuemart
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2012, 04:37 AM »
That's likely because the code that was written to remove the products from the output does not match your template. Do you have libTidy enabled?

Kindest regards,
Andy Poorman - Support Manager / Developer
http://www.corephp.com'corePHP' - Accessibility Experts

— Professional Support: Support Tickets

Offline mem.webproject

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • 'corePHP' - Unlock your Full Potential!
    • View Profile
Re: ACL and Virtuemart
« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2012, 04:52 AM »
hi,

yes, libtidy is enabled. any suggestion?

regards

Offline Andy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,910
    • View Profile
Re: ACL and Virtuemart
« Reply #10 on: April 04, 2012, 05:17 AM »
I think there are two options currently:
1. Use the default template.
2. Write custom code to parse out the items or hire someone to write it for you.

Kindest regards,
Andy Poorman - Support Manager / Developer
http://www.corephp.com'corePHP' - Accessibility Experts

— Professional Support: Support Tickets